Usually, students have to study a range of different subjects. Some people believe that learning subjects without being interested in them won’t be beneficial.

It is true that students these days have to study many subjects compared to the past. At times it seems that there is no need to study subjects in which a child is not interested in but this lead to long term effects on the career of a student. To begin with, for the all-round development of a child basic knowledge of every subject is quite essential because being aware of only a few interested subjects will create certain problems in future. For instance, if we consider a student, who is allowed to learn only his/her interested subject then he/she cannot cope in other fields due to lack of information. To develop a perfect society, people with complete understanding are required then only they can handle the issue in adverse situations. Moreover, each and every subject has its own importance, we cannot deny this fact. Learning all the subjects from school days onwards will provide a student with more career opportunities. As we know the taste of a person changes as he/she grows up. Therefore if he/she is given a chance to select the interested subjects then sometimes it happens that he/ she can lose that interest after a certain age. This would lead to distress for a student. However, learning a few specific subjects have some benefits too. First, a student can develop a complete in-depth knowledge on certain subjects which helps them to work effectively in future when they start to do a job. In addition to this dealing with only a few subjects make a student stress free and keep him/her away from the burden of academic vast syllabus thus he/she can concentrate well in studies. Owing to the above reasons it may be beneficial for a student in few cases to learn specific subjects but I believe in this fast and competitive era knowledge of every subject is very important.