Some people believe that animal husbandry is the biggest factor causing global warming.

The biggest challenge that human beings face in this world is the global warming. This problem has been a concern of most scientists around the world since the temperature of the earth was seen having an increase which means that there is an unbalance in the earth air compositions. Animal husbandry is being judged as the biggest contributor to this issue due to the methane exhausted by ruminants. However, this, in my perspective, is not the truth but just a result of political necessity. Animal husbandry cannot be blamed as the biggest cause of global warming owing to some reasons. First of all, human beings cannot deny their requirements of essential proteins which are mostly obtained from animals such as cattle, goats, chickens, etc. Currently, beef, a product from cattle which is one type of ruminants, has been fulfilling the proteins demand worldwide because it is one of the most productive and reproductive animals with a quite short interval calving (being able to produce one calf per cow per year and achieving a slaughtering age of three to four years). Secondly, the methane produced by the animals is actually harmful to the world when the number of plants decreases dramatically and not be taken into account as a serious problem. It should be more trees planted and more reforestations done to balance the production of animals. Therefore, the collaboration between all sectors of agriculture is genuinely needed. On the other hand, numerous other factors are also considerably leading to an increasing amount of greenhouse gases such as Carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. These are, for example, industries using petrol gases and an increasing number of fuel-based vehicles, which required by the need for the expanding human population around the globe. However, this is not as easy as it is thought. The more research is required to be conducted in order to measure to what extent this globe has experienced this frustrating problem and of course, how much the methane from animal husbandry contributed invites a more meticulous study to not casually conclude that it is the most horrible haunting factor. All in all, to stop the rise in greenhouse gases, an appropriate number of measures should be conducted. There is no need to just blame one crucial suspicious contributive sector without any actions.