Using social media as Facebook, Twitter is replacing face to face communication in this century. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There have been an increasing number of people who use social networks such as Facebook and Twitter and less face to face communication in recent days. I will investigate the advantages and disadvantages in this essay. First of all, it is undeniable that the social networking sites are the major platform on the internet for communication and exchange of information since the early 21st century. Regarding to this, people from all around the world started using to connect with friends and family members to share and communicate through photos or text messages. There are a large number of software to connect with. However, two main of them, and the most useable are Facebook and Twitter. For instance, networking without border is one of the noteworthy advantages of social sites, because it enables everyone to connect no matter with a country they belong to. Second of all, in today's modernized era the networking sites give not only the fastest way to connect with friends and family, but also it is a great marketing channel for business. This is where the business can cash in and leverage presence of people on social media. To illustrate, Facebook alone has 2. 26 billion users and Twitter in a close second at 1. 9 billion users. These platforms are creating a great opportunity where small businesses can start marketing. On the other hand, it is frequently noted that people become less communicative and rudder with each day. The compulsive behaviour developed due to social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter leads to negative effects. It becomes as a global problem. For example, social media addict checks out people's profiles for hours, which can make users dependent. Researchers concluded that social media addiction can be stronger than addiction to cigarettes and alcohol. In other words, these networks bring a great amount of unfavorable aspects. To conclude, from aforementioned points it is clear that even if the social sites have hundreds of benefits cannot be ignored that it have one big drawback.