The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only langusge to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Some people think the English language becoming the number one language widly as a result of tourism development, others believe that there will be consequences of having only English language to be spoken worldwide. Having one language to communicate among all countries will bring obvious benefits but there are some drawbacks as well. Firstly, one benefit of having one language worldwide is there is no need to spend months or years to study and has certificate for every new language you will face in your life. For instance, having an IELTS certificate will consider your passport for the new one language world. Secondly, there are thousands or may be millions of books in many different fields. Imagine the knowledge you will gain if you can read all these books without any efforts of translation. Thirdly, the one language world will contribute to increase job opportunities. Namely, analysis show a large number of skilled immegrants ready to work worldwide without language bonds. On the other hand, one problem of having only English language is a poor world culture as a consequence. To illustrate, many cultures are part from their languages and there are many characteriests common between them. Another possible issue of get ride of other languages is losing diversity. For instance, the experience of travel to another country will lose the richness of discover the diversity of new language. In conclusion, while the one world language can support people in mastering the world language and enrich their knowledge it can also results a poor world in culture and diversity.