Using points and examples from the talk, explain how Ford and Sloan had completely different visions yet they both impacted the American society in a significant way in the 1920s and 1930s.

Interviews have been the most popular method used by managers in selecting candidates. This essay will first, discuss that employee referrals and aptitude tests are the other ways of hiring new employees. However, this essay argues in favour of personal interviews as the most reliable and effective way of filling a job vacancy. Employee referral is a structured program that companies use to find talented workforce by asking their existing employees to recommend candidates from their network. This is to say, current employees have a hands-on-experience with the company's culture, environment, missions and visions, thus, they will be able to suggest candidates that will be a best fit. To elucidate, a recent survey conducted by The Times on March 2017 showed that more than 60 percent of the employees are selected by the management through employee referrals. Furthermore, the other method of hiring new candidates is a personality test. These tests are specially designed by the organisation to understand skills, level of maturity, the ability to perform in stressful environment and problem-solving skills, which aids in selecting suitable candidates for job profiles. Nevertheless, the most optimal ways of selecting applicants are the personal interview. Employers through interview methods is able to get insight about the employee behaviour, hobbies, personal information, strengths and weaknesses, which is essential in the selection of candidates who are more intrigued in working and performing the tasks. Moreover, it aids in providing them with the work environment in which one can work with full potential. To exemplify, jobs requiring extensive travelling selects employees who are travel enthusiasts as this not only helps in improving the performance and lowering the attrition rate of a company, but also supports in building a successful career of the employee. To conclude, employee referrals are another procedure in choosing applicants for new job openings, but I vehemently agree that the most effective and efficacious way of recruiting job-seekers in any organisation.