Some people think that with combined effort on the part of the government and society crime can be completely eradicated, while others argue that this is completely hypothetical and that crime has always been present in societies even in ancient times. Compare these two views. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

"These days One of the highly debated issues is crime prevention. While some people believe that government should take the responsibility for crime prevention, some others think that every person should be responsible for their safety and defend themselves against crime. Completely agree government and society, both should corporate each other to eliminate crime The following essay will discuss both view. On the one hand, intellects and scholars believe that people commit crimes because of the adverse situations they go through and hence it can be easily tackled if law enforcement agencies and the public work together to address these situations. Perhaps, criminals can be counselled to bring them to the right path. For instance, the Detroit police department and local community leadership organized yoga sessions for criminals which was successful and the crime rate in downtown Detroit became zero. Thus, they have a good reason to believe that crime rate can become negligible if authorities and society work together. However, crime cannot be abolished totally from human life, poverty, drug and alcohol, which were among main attributes of people to take illegal acts. Some believe that criminals cannot be changed as their behaviour cannot be changed To illustrate, in Chicago, the trend of robberies reduced for a while as the criminals were given counselling but went back to normal after a few weeks. Therefore, it is believed that any efforts put to transform criminals will go in vain. To conclude, criminal offence is a part of every community, no matter how hard its government and citizens try to solve. However, this problem can be reduced and controlled if people are mindful of their responsibilities and governments have proactive and appropriate prevention methods to cope with.