University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects.

Nowadays, some universities teach their students to study only one subject which led many people to argue that they should persuade students to learn diverse subjects. I completely agree with the statement and further paragraphs will elaborate the reasons. Firstly, teaching other subjects will keep student enthusiastic. Different subjects will give various knowledge so students will not get bored with only one subject, they can learn something new beyond their field. For example, a recent study conducted by the University of Alberta shows that the teaching interesting subject before boring subject can attract students` focus better. This method is so beneficial to the students who hate some subjects. Secondly, various subjects will give student general knowledge about the subjects which are out of their syllabus. With the basic knowledge of many fields, the pupil would be able to perceive so many things which are not included in their field subjects. For example, if we teach philosophy to an engineer, they would become active thinkers and may solve their personal problems easily. Due to this, every student will have diverse skills which they can use to make their life easier. In conclusion, this essay discussed that why is it important to learn a variety of subjects rather than any single particular topic. This has various benefits like a broad set of skills.