Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is widely believed that studying a foreign language in the first year of learning is more effective than in secondary school for children. Pros and cons of this topic will be covered in this essay. On the one hand, people studying only three or four years in the school even at that moment do not properly concentrate on the lessons. It could be difficult to compel children to learn something else besides their curriculum subjects. For instance, younger kid always wants to play, even if there is no space in the house. In addition, students of a primary level of education, firstly should learn the fundamentals of exact science such as mathematics and physics. Otherwise, they might not understand them later. Furthermore, if a student does not know his native language perfectly, it is useless to learn a foreign dialect for him. On the other hand, this is a fact that children, who are approximately between five and nine years, have the capacity to remember things twice as fast and effectively than people from other age groups. For example, when I was in the third-fifth grades, I used to memorise new words very quickly and for a long period.  However, now I cannot even learn many new phrases. Secondly, studying a foreign language is very helpful. Students can understand the expression, lifestyle and culture of a different country and is helpful for enhancing their perspectives. English is an international language on which over one billion of people are communicating. Hence, being able to learn a second language will give competitive advantages for the children. To sum up, the minor disadvantages will never prevent us from concluding that knowing foreign phrases will be never excessive. In future knowing one more language might be very prestigious.