Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

The history of a nation represents the culture and traditions to the visitors. Although one school of thought suggests that foreigners should pay more money than the civilians of that country if they are visiting any historical monument or a popular tourist spot. I totally disagree with the notion that tourist has to give a large amount for entrance to the cultural beauty of a home. Firstly, the tourism sector is a growing rapidly around the world as many historical buildings are included in top most visited places of the globe which has directly resulted in the progress of the economy. Next, some countries run due of tourism because it is the only way to earn money for them. When folks go to a specific place, then they usually purchase the hand-made things from the locals which is an income source, if the government of a province takes hefty fees from visitors, it may result in reducing the tourists in the long-run that directly means that would affect the common men. Secondly, there should be nominal fees for everyone, whether the individuals are coming from within the city or the rest of the world should not be biased. Furthermore, visitors have a huge role in the development of any area as whatever they spent when they visit it helps in boosting the economy. On the contrary, it is necessary to take little sum from the people who are coming as it helps the authorities to maintain the standards as everything requires a renovation which can be done only if person is chargeable for entry. To conclude, it has been said that foreigners are liable to pay bit more for the services they are getting from the country, while they travel. There should be a reasonable fee, which can be paid by everyone irrespective of their identity.