University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject.

The focusing of one specialist subject among the university students is debatable. The Major portion of students believe that studying a range of subjects is an extra benefit, while the rest of the crowd tends to focus on one subject. This essay will provide strong evidence for choosing a range of subjects in the curriculum. All the universities, should motivate their students to study a range of subjects with their main subject, as having knowledge in one subject will narrow down their carrier and at times may also create a situation of unemployment. The Unemployment tends to create more fear among the individuals, and in few situations this many also lead to the mental stress. If the candidates wish to learn just their main subject, it develops disinterest in them in a long run, which makes them to score less. However, after learning a variety of subjects, one can choose their interested domain and then can narrow down for future specialization. If at that time the job opportunities for their own subject has gone down, one can also work in other sectors. As, an illustration if one needs to get employed, that person should be good at communication skills, so for this the basic English course must be taken. It is interesting to note that many of the subjects are interrelated with each other. Gaining knowledge in many fields will produce a good individual, in such a manner, the individuals will be able to fit into any sort of jobs. To give a clear example, a doctor who is specialised in taking MRI scans needs have basic knowledge of physics. So, from this also it is depicted that each and every subject is based on one another. Clearly, the student with the all-round knowledge has an apparent advantage of shining more. In conclusion, it is strongly evident that the student who has wide knowledge about many subjects tend to get a better position in the society. The Unemployment rate is brought down to a greater extent and stress is also reduced, as both the unemployment and the stress are directly proportional to each other.