University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject.

It is true that nowadays, tertiary students are prone to concentrate on their one specialist subject. However, some people support that universities should enlarge their curriculum to encourage students study various subjects. I totally agree that students need more knowledge besides their professional one. On the one hand, increasing subjects leads students reduce their restrain which results from main subjects. In many university, students are always under pressure because of their intensive examinations, combining many disciplines in academic subjects, which make students be nerve- wracking. Therefore, some extra subjects such as art, music, sports help them have more time to loosen up a bit and enjoy their own company. Moreover, extra subjects contribute to improve their both brain hemispheres. According to BBC news, all academic subjects need activities of left brain hemisphere while composing art or music depends on right one. For that reason, combining both main and auxiliary subjects for students to develop comprehensively as well as avoiding abnormal development. For example, arts subjects help students improve their creativity, which complements for thinking ( ) in main subjects. On the other hand, studying more subjects in university increases job opportunities for students. The first reason for this belief is that some pupils are not really keen on their majors as they just choose it because of their parents’ advice. By studying various subjects, they can have chance to find their interest, thus, follow the right passions. The second reason is extra courses will help students avoid unemployment, which results from many students chose some popular majors such as finance or business-related one. Therefore, in these majors, there are scarce recruitments because of redundant employees. However, if students have knowledge beyond a major, they can have wider range of job choices. In conclusion, it is extremely essential that university should include more subjects so that students can receive advantages from this.