People should look after their health as a duty to the society they live rather than personal benefits. Agree or disagree?

It is often argued that entertainers are more popular than the scientists. However the importances of entertainers such as film stars, comedians cannot be defined with popularity and fame. Some people believe that in todays time, entertainers is as much important as scientists experiments and evolution. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that science research play a vital role in the developing world. First of all, I believe all professions are important whether they are entertainers or researchers, but these two professions are not comparable. People believe that wages in entertainment profession, such as sports, movies or cinemas increase rapidly with the fame of the person. People start following the lifestyle of superstar as they got famous and they believe that money is more important than the knowledge. Although a sports person provides glory to the country in their fields and sports as an entertainment help society to get physically fit. Secondly, scientists as a career not only help individuals, but their output will help other people also. However, people are afraid to choose this occupation because it requires more qualified education and courses are also expensive. For instance, the galaxy experiments are quite costly and one needs high education and certifications which require money to fulfil their desire. Beside thiss scientific experiments such as Mission Mangal, provide fame to the nation. On the whole, I support the idea that the profession which provide growth of the nation are more important. However, wages and stardom is more in professions like entertainment, but that cannot define their importance to the whole world.