Crime is a big problem in the world; and many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. Give your own opinion.

One of the major problems in todays world is the crime. Many people think that no one can do anything to prevent the crime. I completely disagree with the view and this essay will highlight some of the key points regarding my point of view. Crime is increasing every in our daily life and whenever we turn on our television or radio we can see that some crime is happening somewhere in the world. We notice that every country is taking many actions to reduce the crime rate and punishing those who breaks the law. But we do not see any hint that the crime rate is decreasing around the globe. As a result, many people have become hopeless and they have started to think that there is nothing to do to stop the crime. My opinion is completely different from that view because I believe no matter how much the crime rate is increased, there is always a solution. I think only tightening the law and order will not help to fight the crime. We have to find the root cause of all the crime and solve that problem. I believe the main problem is the fact that people are becoming immoral day by day. The core values of human being are decreasing and people are consumed by greed, money, wealth and other material things. As a result, they can do anything even break the law in order to get what they want. My solution to this problem is to give emphasis on the moral teaching of children from a very early age. Both family and educational institutions should give moral training the highest priority. If the children get moral training, then our next generation will see a crime free time. To summarize, we can say that even though the crime rate seems to be increasing day by day, we should not lose our hope and try our best to fight against the crime in all possible ways. If we all work together, only then we will be able to defeat the crime and our future generation will live in a peaceful world.