University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. with this statement?

Many people opine that tertiary education should take the responsibility of encouraging their students to select a wide range of subjects as well as their own subjects. I completely agree with this viewpoint and I will elaborate on the reasons below. First and foremost, I would argue that studying many subjects in addition to their professional knowledge increase their overall knowledge efficiently. In other words, many subjects are correlated to each other. A particular good example here is the fact that I had to revise the geography while I was learning the “articles” in English. The reason for this is that I would not have gained sufficient knowledge if I had not had some basics in geography. Therefore, it is absolutely imperative for students to extend their learning style so as to achieve excellent academic results in the future. Secondly, I believe that students will be able to success in job prospects in the future by means of acquiring manifold subjects. To be more precise, if the student has a wide range of acquaintances from several subjects, he or she will have an opportunity of doing more than one work. For example, those who have certain knowledge on languages as well as laws of their country can work as a translator and lawyer. Moreover, it is also beneficial for learners not to face long-term unemployment later their life. In conclusion, as the two analyzed reasons above, I strongly support the assertion of giving encouragement to the student to learn more subjects as much as possible rather than just acquiring their own professions.