University Should Build a Parking Lot for the Humanities BuildingI think the university should consider building a parking lot near the humanities building. Right now there's only street parking available, and it isn't enough. Whenever I

With the advent of the world wide web, everything is available in a click of a button. It has become an age of instant gratification. In my perspective, I agree that with the development of online communication, people will no longer be lonely and will always be able to make new friends. This essay gingerly delineates both the viewpoints in the following paragraphs. The online network has brought the world together, connecting people from one corner to the other. Making friends have also become easier, as one need not go out of their comfort zone to speak to the other person. Furthermore, online communication has made it possible for people from varied geographic areas to connect. Nowadays, there are numerous applications which allow people to connect with other like minded people. Moreover, there are applications which also tell you about the people staying in your vicinity, which in turn makes real-time interaction possible. To exemplify my point further, dating applications like Tinder run an algorithm to pick people in and around the radius of 5 kms. On the other hand, the web can have adverse effects too. Communicating via the internet could lead to privacy violation. In addition to this, children and teenagers could also fall prey to peer pressure and cyber-bullying. To substantiate the point above, there are numerous cases where people have been blackmailed due to privacy violations which may lead to stress and unwarranted pressure. In a nutshell, the online communication and the internet have made people more accessible irrespective of the geography and varied time zones. It has allowed us to connect with people from all around the world with a click of a button.