Many countries consider eighteen year olds to be adults, while other countries don’t. What do you think about it? Give your opinion and some relevant examples based on your own experience.

The governments all over the world have a taxation system, even though, many people find it as wastage of their hard earned money. I firmly believe that it is true and reasons for the same are discussed in this essay. One of the main reasons, why people hate to pay taxes, is that when they compare the facilities provided by the governments to the amount deducted from their pockets, they find it unreasonable. For instance, working people paying their taxes on time year after year, but they barely get to see any improvement in the poorly organized local transportation system, the government hospitals or schools. Thus, gradually they lose their trust in this practice of pick-pocketing their money. If they get charged so much, they wish to use better facilities or they will keep cursing the system. Furthermore, when it comes to taxes, it is not that they are only paying yearly taxes on what they earn but they need to pay extra charges on grocery shopping, toll taxes etcetera. Hence, they feel cheated by their own governments. New York Times published an article stating that in India people pay state and center taxes on the purchase of every single item. Therefore, they end up paying double tax on their shopping. Resultantly, many of them try to avoid paying taxes either by choosing a cash payment for their shopping or transferring money through black markets. In conclusion, if countries can justify their spending of money garnered through taxes and bring a unified tax system to keep everyone under the same umbrella, then only public will feel comfortable in paying taxes. Otherwise, in the current scenario, it is purely looting of public funds.