University should be free for everyone.

It is considered that education should be free for everyone. I agree with this statement and below I am coming up with two significant reasons. It is common knowledge that providing students with higher education can give rise to a large number of positive effects for society. First, this is mainly because as long as students assimilate academy knowledge, they can a high chance to get a lucrative job, which can eliminate the problems associated with city and rural unemployment. Furthermore, it will lead to the development of the country as students will invent new innovations. For instance, a recent survey showed that those countries that have a better educated population via university have higher levels of innovation and productivity. Another reason why I believe education should be free is primarily because they are so expensive. To be more explicit, quite a bit of students from low income families cannot afford to study in university owning to their financial problems. Furthermore, a high cost of studying can give rise to taking a gap year and then in some cases, students don't want to return to a life of study after a year off. For example, a recent survey showed by the British Government found that 26% of students who take a gap-year never enter tertiary education. In conclusion, I am in support of making university free since they have quite a bit of positive effects to society and government.