In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

These days, living in small communities has more differences with living in huge cities. There are many reasons why people prefer to live in a village or in a city. Both of these ways of life have advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, living in small communities has undeniable benefits. First of all, people in these places are friendlier and more helpful, therefore they always lend a hand to each other and support in difficult situations. As a consequence, making friendly relationships is easier than in big cities. Secondly, the environment in this these places usually better and unpolluted in comparison with industrial cities. People grow their own food, which is does not use pesticides and a their production of it is more eco-friendly. In addition, the a pace of lifestyle is slower and calm, so this helps to avoid stress, which can cause plenty of mental and physical diseases. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks in a village life. Big cities are able to provide people with everything they want, however whereas in small communities it’s impossible, can be they lack of facilities like theaters, cafes or sport centers. Moreover, in some of them, even hospitals and schools can be absent, since people have to get to it only by car. Young people in these areas have to leave their homes and go to a university or find a job with a competitive salary in big cities. Also, in villages, people sometimes do not have privacy life, because everything they do becomes known in a short period of time. In conclusion, I would say that the disadvantages of living in small communities outweigh the advantages because big cities are better developed and convenient for people’s lives. However, this situation can be changed by the government, if they make efforts to improve villages and small communities.