Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries.

Some people believe that universities should give more money for the sports activities. They claim that importance of libraries and sports are the same. I can not completely agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, I will give some basic reasons why I think that way. I am a former student and I know all advantages that can be given by libraries. First for all, it is the cheapest way to prepare for the incoming lecture, to do the homework, to make a research and just to read some books. From my point of view, it is very important to supply the libraries with the new books, magazines, journals and newspaper. Second of all, libraries are the places where students can spend a few hours reading between lectures if their schedule does not allow them to go home. So, libraries must be light and large enough, have comfortable chairs and tables. A third reason, why a good library is so significant for a student is that it is a free access to computers and the Internet. If a student can not allow to buy himself a computer or an access to the Internet he can use it there. I like libraries because it is a good place to meet and communicate with each other, surf the Internet looking for the last news, read some books that you do not want to buy and just relax to the accompaniment of the pages. As for sports activities, I think it must be up to a person. First of all, he or she goes to a university to gain knowledge, not lose some weight or work out. Second of all, a student must arrange his or her time in order to have time to exercise. However, I must say that every university should have few playgrounds, a pool and a fitness centre where students may have a rest after strained days. One more reason to have really good libraries is that it can save not only money but time for students. A person has not to drive to the bookstore to get materials he or she is looking for. So, a library can save time that then can be spent on a sport. To draw the conclusion, I think libraries must stay the main resource of knowledge. So, if a university has some extra money they should be spent on the new books, new software and new equipment for the libraries.