Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

It is true that some secondary schools require their students to wear uniforms, while others allow their students to wear free clothing. Both policies have their own positive points, but I personally think that it is better for high school students to wear uniforms. To begin with, it is common that some high schools do not require their students to wear uniforms. They believe that uniforms should not be the main concern of education, and schools should focus more on the curriculum quality and learning process than focusing on dresses. Besides that, they also believe that spending on school uniforms is also a waste of money, as the fund could be allocated for other important matters such as books or stationary. On the other hand, for a number of reasons many secondary education institutions necessitate their students to wear school uniforms. These institutions believe that by wearing school uniforms, students will learn about discipline; and how to wear proper and formal clothing. By allowing the students to wear free clothes, there might be a risk that students will wear inappropriate clothing during school hours. And then with the existence of school uniforms, it will not differentiate the economic class of students.   Although some students might come from a wealthy family, they must wear the same quality clothing as the other students who come from various backgrounds. In conclusion, it is a fact that wearing school uniforms has become mandatory for several secondary education institutions, but there are other institutions who allow their students to decide their own clothes. Both points of views have their own advantages, but I believe that wearing school uniforms for high school students is more favourable than wearing free clothes.