Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Certain individuals opine that the best way of encouraging people to have a healthy diet is by imposing high taxes on junk food by the government. This essay strongly agrees with the aforementioned statement. This essay will first, discuss that due to high taxes people will be forced to cook their meals at home and further, outline that it will help in reducing health related problems in people. It is clear that by levying heavy taxes on fast food by the government will increase the price and lower the demand. This is to say, by imposing heavy taxes will force the fast food restaurants to sell unhealthy food at high prices to customers. As a result, consumers will not be able to afford them, eventually leading them to cook healthy dishes at home. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed that more than 60 percent reduction in the demand of junk food because of high taxes imposed by the political party in power. Apart from this, by taxing less nutritious food will lead to less consumption and thus people will not suffer from any issues. In other words, by eating junk food causes people to suffer from many problems such as obesity, heart problems and diabetes. Therefore, when the ministry will put heavy duties on junk food people will consume less unhealthy food and will live a healthy life with not physical and mental problems. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 80 percent of people do not suffer obesity problems from eating unhealthy food because of high tax. To conclude, the imposing of taxes on fast food will motvate people to eat a banlanced diet as it will not only increase the price of junk food making it less affordable, but its less cnsumption will prevent people from health problems