Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Today, with a significant increase in the number of producers of various goods, not only do buyers have difficulty choosing favourable products, but also competition between producers to persuade consumers has been become hard and serious. Therefore, advertisements will play a key role in today’s marketing and so some people believe that power of advertisements is the major incentive for the market growth of buying popular consumer products and necessary needs of buyers is not very important. I agree with this opinion to some extent, but I think the main reason for these increases of sale are people’s necessities, not advertisements. On the one hand, producers apply various methods to market their products for consumers. These days, if you see carefully around yourself, you will face tempting advertising slogan on a billboard on the streets, on different types of media that surround you and want to induce you to choose their goods. Companies spend a lot of money advertising the products and they use celebrities and famous people to bring their favours into their stories. These methods have been successful in some cases, especially for affluent people who want to be in fashion and able to afford the luxury goods such as houses, cars and jewellery. So this success is held in a limited circle. On the other hand, an intensive growth of sales of people’s main consumer products is as a result of increasing their needs to them. The role of advertisement in this area is confined to help the buyer choose the best products and persuade them not to buy unnecessary goods. When it comes to vital goods of living, people, whether rich or poor do not pay attention to advertising messages that how much or many of these goods they buy. In conclusion, I think that is true the power of advertisement can make people buy their products, but this power is limited to rich people and also unnecessary consumer goods so that the real needs of the society dictate the rate of sales.