In some countries, people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings. Do you think this is a good rule or a bad rule?

There is no scope for any doubt that "Smoking is injurious to health ". Taking this fact into consideration, many countries have taken actions of strictly prohibiting smoking in public places. I strongly feel that this is a good move to reduce smoking and keeping the environment safe, even though many smokers are strongly against this move. First of all, smoking not only affects the health condition of the smokers but also of the nonsmokers by a process called passive smoking. In fact, it is a scientifically proven fact that passive smokers get more health hazards compared to the smokers. Various diseases like asthma, lung cancer, pneumonia, heart and valve ailments are found common among such individuals. This is why, to improve the public health and to prevent dangerous diseases, banning smoking in public places and in office buildings is an effective move. Secondly, smoking in public places like schools, parks, shopping complexes, beaches, offices etc. tend to develop a strong desire among young generation to inculcate this habit. To nurture a healthy young generation, we should support the idea that public smoking should be banned. Finally, by discouraging smoking in outdoor areas, the smokers can be gradually forced to quit their habit or can reduce the number of cigarettes being smoked. Considering this I feel that banning public smoking is a good rule and all countries should adopt this policy. In conclusion, I strongly recommend that all countries should put forward this rule for the health and well-being of their public. Even the smoking zones that are already placed in some of the public places should also be banned completely.