Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources.

Wildlife conservation should be given top most priority by any government while planning for expenditure budget. There are numerous species like Cheetah and Bengal Tiger, which are on the verge of extinction due to the loss of their natural surroundings and once these species are extinct. It is my personal belief that we should take initiatives to preserve them for the sake of ourselves. First of all, it is undeniable that animal species have played a vital role in maintaining the balance of the ecosystem. A natural environment is a place where numerous plants and animals depend on each other for existence. The disappearance of any species might have a negative impact on the whole flora and fauna. For example, many wild animals kill rats and protect farmers’ crops from being destroyed by those harmful preys. Another justification is that all the plants and living creatures have incalculable intrinsic value. Even if endangered species do not have any practical use, they should be preserved nevertheless. The reason is that the destruction of forest caused by humans has recently posed a threat to natural inhabitants. Our severe damage to the environment has resulted in a reduction in the number of rare species all over the world. Thus, we should make every possible effort to compensate for the risks suffered by animals on the brink of disappearance. To sum up, I firmly hold the view that it would be human responsibilities to protect natural animals from dying out due to their benefits to the global environment.