The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this could have a negative influence on the young and society. with this view?

Lifestyle of the people has been changed so as the shopping style also. There are buildings dedicated to shopping only. They are so luring that it is hard to resist to check the things out. And young generation is becoming more and more curious to try and have each and every thing. Hence, I agree that younger generations are spending their leisure time in shopping centres which this could have a negative influence on them and society. There were days when outdoor activity being counted as leisure games. For example, whenever I used to play the cricket with my siblings, or cycling with friends or etc. In my leisure time which I still prefer to enjoy this way only. There are advantages of this, like, using the brain for applying strategy to win, building team and learning win or loss. More importantly, it leads to a good physical growth of brain and body. However on the other side, Today's teenagers are utilising their time at the shopping centre and get fantasized about fast foods and buying unnecessary stuffs. This leads to obesity and social distancing. They are not able to show up their any physical talent which they might have, also their body is becoming sensitive due to less outdoor exposure. Lack of gelling up and understanding the body language is also a con. Concentrating on short term goals like shopping rather than investing time in a fun, logical and in sport is not a fruitful decision. I would like to conclude that young people are the pillar of any society and full of talent, they should channelise the energy and time in the right direction which will be useful for them and society also. One single popular name can change the whole picture of any society. So, One should focus on achieving something big while enjoying that activity.