Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To wat extent do you agree or disagree?

An opinion indicates that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing video games for children. In the personal view, I totally agree and the expression below will prove my thesis. In the beginning, reading was positively related to attention or executive functions, language, memory, and learning. It is considered to have a positive and enhancing effect on practically all kinds of development and academic work. In fact, there are some relationships between reading and attention as well as the language had received some interest. A report indicated that frequent readers of different ages are more successful in different language skills such as vocabulary, oral language, comprehension, and emerging literacy tasks than others watching TV or playing computer games only. Regarding the relationship between playing computer games or watching TV and other neurocognitive capacities, they may negatively impact verbal-memory functioning. Computer and TV use may have negative effects on social, interaction, and struggle of communication skills. The fact that many violent videogames or media programs were not be evaluated before broadcasting and these malicious programs may lead children to commit imitating foolish, illegal activities. During the past decades, a large amount of research has focused on the positive impact of reading behavior on the cognitive and social development of children. In general, I personally agree that reading has more positive effects on academic performance our neurocognitive functions than assessing different aspects of computer game playing or watching TV shows.