Travelling to study is overrated. We have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is traveling overseas for studies. Some people believe that abroad education is exaggerated and domestic education standards are poor compared to abroad education. On the other hand, others strongly argue that an overseas degree has its recognition and reputation in the job market to get a job and seek a better career. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend. This essay will explain the significance of having an abroad education in order to achieve career goals in a short time. Firstly, there is a deluge of arguments standing support for this trend. One of the most preponderant is that studying overseas enables practical learning and enhances skills set into the next level. Abroad studies not only help in practical learning but also helpful in building individuality and self-respect living far from home town. For instance, students who gained international qualifications are more preferred by the various employers which means they are prone to many job opportunities. Needless to say, international qualification enables individuality along with practical knowledge. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that foreign universities will encourage talented students from scholarship and also provide tutorship to earn money while learning. Moreover, the person is also exposed to various cultural diversities which enables him or her to adapt sufficiently to a new environment. For example, the Australian government is providing tax exemption for students who are earning money in the field of education to encourage learning and financial support. Hence, international learning enhances students' thirst of learning with financial support. In conclusion, pursuing an abroad degree escalates students' career and makes an easy path to seek the desired job for a better future. Finally, the role of international education is too dire to ignore.