Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In this contemporary world, many sectors have been revolutionized drastically. This will be led to the growth of tourism industry in, which people are visiting places having a natural beauty. However, some people are keen to transient to such places having challenging life like desert. This essay will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are various factors that would become a boon for the foreigner who visits a various nation. The predominate point is that most of the visitors are doing such trip to learn new skills and want to do adventure in their life. This will also give them an opportunity to learn about a different culture and mythology. Although, during the journey the people must pass from many hindrance and weather issues, makes them feel proud and give them self-confidence. Moreover, in the modernized world, many people want to acquire the fame like celebrities. For example, the young people attempt the task that no one has performed till now; this type of attitude also forces them to visit places containing a dramatic problem. On the other hand, there are few unfavourable points from which the transient has to suffer. Firstly, some of the places having a various condition such as temperature difference, food issues. This will sometimes create a problem to their health. For instance, the Antartic having coolest atmosphere would create the breathing problem. Secondly, these places are following different tradition then the visitors. Due to that, it will create a problem for the local community as visitors will spoil their rules and sometimes it would impart the social problem. Furthermore, the government can give more priority to the guest as they help to rise the economy; this will create the discrimination between the vernacular and the regime. To conclude, for the development of an individual it would be profitable to visit a place which helps them to learn a new skill and confidence. Although, this will give detrimental impact to their health and the society as well. The government should work to cure this problem.