Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in?

What is the difference between living in a small area of the countryside and in a crowded city? Some people propose that living in a remote town offers them a peace in their mind against the hustle life. On the contrary, others have a preference for liveliness and chances of a big city. As a member of the younger generation, I love a hustle and bustle lifestyle as an urban citizen both physically and mentally. First of all, great opportunities of occupation are one of my favourite criteria when living in a big city. Not only a full-time job in one of the chain companies, people also find a lot of part-time work in convenient shop. Moreover, a large city is probably associated with a high quality of infrastructure. Nowadays, more and more means of transportation are built, including high speed trains, technology taxies. People may be no longer afraid of being late from work with an inexpensive expense. One more physical benefit when living in an urban area is that even though coming back home late at night with an empty stomach, workers would not hardly be exhausted thanks to coffee shops, bars and restaurants lined up with every street. Beside modern physical conditions, a big city offers citizens a variety in forms of entertainment. For instance, in Ho Chi Minh City, the most crowded city in Vietnam, riding slowly in the street, people could see at least a movie theatre or a playground or a shopping mall or a bar every 1 kilometre. That is why Ho Chi Minh City is known as a city that never sleeps. Nevertheless, independence in daily life is also a reason why people love living in a large city. The lively lifestyle protects me from surroundings where people are always busy with their work and pay no attention to an individual’s life. In conclusion, I wholly have a preference for a bustle lifestyle in a big city. It is not only offers a high quality in physical and mental conditions, but also make me feel I am not meaningless when doing a lot of things in a busy surrounding environment.