Training course for TutorsWestern University announces a new course in the practice of professional tutoring. the course combines a discussion class with practical experience in either the Math Center or the Writing Center. in the discussion class, studen

The employment practices have been changed radically since the last 25 to 30 years. Most of the employers want to be looped with their employees all the time in order to get rid of any uncertain situation. These working practices have their own positive aspects, however it has some significant negative points too. To begin with, technology is changing rapidly and it is setting lots of pressure on the multinational companies to small scale organizations to meet market demands. In order to meet demands or requirements the employers are trying to get maximum possible work from their staff. Nowadays, managers are used to call their junior staff at any time if any work related critical situation comes around. These kinds of practices have some advantages such as; critical situation can be tackled immediately, in certain condition problems needs to resolve on the spot to avoid any delays or financial damages to company, for example, construction industry. On the other hand, an employee is getting paid for their working hours only. The majority of an employee does not expect to work for free or they may not want to spend their leisure time in office even its urgency. For example, If an employee is enjoying their family time or function and if they were asked to do something office stuff, definitely they will not like to skip their personal life. This may result in employee’s low morale, they might feel to switch their current job or start to hate their company, they may not work as efficiently as they supposed to work. In conclusion, contacting the employees 24X7 has its own benefits as an organization. Nevertheless, it has significant downsides that might cost a-lot to the employer.