How often do you use a map? Did you learn how to use a map when you were younger? Which one is better? electronic map or paper map? In a city, did you ask others for direction?

In the present years, people are seen to prefer buying from a big shopping complex, which has resulted in the shutting down of small shops. Albeit there are some downsides to this trend, in my view, it offers an overall positive development. To embark upon, the closing of small stores has resulted in the increase of problem of unemployment among the people as many persons, who were previously working in these shops, face a lot of difficulty in finding jobs in the big cities. For instance, according to a research by a popular magazine, it can be seen that due to opening up of large malls the unemployment rate of less literate population has increased to a larger extent as these places only recruit qualified staff. Moreover, the local retailers are engaged in selling home made as well as hand made products from small scale factories, and with the advent of the Megastores, these factories are on the verge of closure because of shifting of consumer’s focus to large retails. On the contrary, these large shopping centers have various benefits for the shoppers. Firstly, these stores are convenient as the buyers do not have to go to different locations so as to buy the products of his daily needs. To illustrate, the mega malls provide thousands of varieties of each and every product which makes shopping more feasible for the purchaser. Secondly, the shoppers can save a lot of money as there are a lot discounts offered by these complexes, thus, making shopping more pocket friendly for the consumer. Last but not the least, these stores save time of the customers as well because of the easy availability of things at one place. To conclude, although there are some disadvantages of the big shopping areas, however, they provide more convenience to the customers in terms of money and time as compared to the small local shops. Thus, it is a positive phenomenon.