Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. with this? What role should traditions have in our lives? Give r

Some people believe that traditions belong to the past and it is useless to keep them for the social development and human should focus on the innovation in the future. Personally I completely disagree with this idea for several important parts of traditions. Traditions play a vital role in human life. Firstly, most of scientific inventions resulted from discoveries in the past. It means that current modern technologies might not work without developments of the past. For example, there is computer age recently, smartphones and laptops are used commonly, they become important gadgets in several aspects of human' s life such as work, education and recreation. However, they would not be invented and developed without electricity which was discovered centuries ago. Ancestors also created plenty of useful tools to serve people' s life that was still popular currently such as hammer and fishing net. Besides, traditions and customs make great contribution to human culture. To give a clear example, Egyptian had invented alphabet and writing language plays an essential part not only in Egyptian but also the rest nations on the world. Furthermore, people having thorough insight into history of the world and each nation will be able to gain deep understanding about relevant economic events, cultural festivals happening in each period. For example, Vietnamese could link details of historical and economic events to know how war affected their economy as well as their development in education and culture. In conclusion, there is a variety of vital roles of traditions. Though life is onward and upwards, people could not put aside old developments in the past but always treasuring them.