The Internet has caused people to be isolated from their real lives

It is generally believed by many people that the Internet is one of the major factors leading to the isolation of people from their society. However, I completely disagree with this idea. First, in terms of communication, the Internet helps people to keep in touch with their loved ones more easily. For instance, at the moment, numerous social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter or Yahoo offer much faster and more convenient for users to contact their family members, their friends or their colleagues no matter where they are. They can make video calls or send messages in few seconds thanks to using these websites, but this only occurs when they use the Internet. In general, the Internet can be seen as one of the most powerful facilitators in human communication nowadays. Second, by using the Internet, people can expand their horizon related to any field they love since most great variety of information is available on it from knowledge about the society to the latest discovery about planets outside the solar system. As a result, it provides them with a closer look at issues they want to explore, in other words, the Internet empowered people to acquire more knowledge about all aspects of life than ever before which help them become more aware of the problems lying in both society and out of society. In conclusion, due to ease communication and the free acquisition of the knowledge, I strongly believe that Internet users become isolated from their real lives unfounded.