In modern society, many people think primary schools should teach science and technology rather than history and geography, which are useless and boring.

Education plays an important role in everyone' s life. In today' s era, people having good knowledge and dregrees can easily get jobs. But, most of the individuals believe that students should be taught science and technology not history and geography during their first level of education. In my opinion, I think that teachers should not only focus on science and technology but history and geography should also be given same importance. In present time, science is developing with great speed and new technologies, theories are emerging daily. So, in this era of advancement, learners should remain updated and can learn to use these advncements. For example, computer has replaced most of the human work and robots are the output of intelligent computers so if in this case students can not be taught in their early ages that how to use computers an to work with it, then our education system fails because computer is today' s need. On the other hand, history and geography should also be taught to the scholars at primary school. By knowing about history of the country they can come to know about the issues that their country had faced in past to reach at this stage of development. Moreover, they remainin touch with their roots and culture. Beside history, geography helps learners to know about the lifestyle, culture, atmosphere and vegetation of other areas. So, when they have to visit any new place, they will be aware of the situations of that place in advance. Not only this, but they can also adopt history or geography as their career, in illustration by becoming geologist. In conclusion, I would like to say that history and geography are as essential as science and technology where science and technology help us to remain in touch with modern era and use of modern techniques similarly, history and geography help to be connected to the roots and traditions of the country.