Some think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women.

It is believed that some types of jobs are much more appropriate for men than women and vice versa because of their own genders’ strengths, while I accept that this opinion may be true to some extent, I think that female and male now are equal in terms of such aspect. On the one hand, there are certain tasks that especially suit for each gender. Female individuals are often considered more patient, thoughtful and considerate, so many families would be assured if they could hire a nanny or someone that is a woman taking care of their children. Besides, with noticeable qualities such as powerful and healthy of men, it would be easier for them to work in physically demanding environment. As a result, when it comes to jobs as a mineworker or plumber, people tend to think of no one but male persons. In Vietnam, for example, those jobs are taken up mostly by men being breadwinner of their families, since employers usually do not trust that women are strong enough to handle such positions. On the other hand, I do believe citizens have the right to do any jobs no matter what their gender is. Firstly, in some developing countries such as Turkey and Mexico, people now can see many male teacher kindergartens and nurses. They have proven that gender is not an issue when doing a job. Additionally, there used to be biased views about females getting involved in politics, but people cannot deny the increasingly important role of women in this modern world. Take Hillary Clinton as an example, a very potential candidate for the last presidential election over the US, she is not only a successful businesswoman but also leading politician who is decisive and knowledgeable no less than other men. Therefore, gender stereotypes should not be hold since they no longer makes sense in the world where women deserve to be treated as equal as men than ever. In conclusion, while men and women possess separate strengths in doing dissimilar careers. I would argue that there is no limitation for both genders to do each other’s vacancies.