“Prevention is better than cure” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extend do you agree of disagree with this statement?

In today’s era, many people are dying due to diseases which can be prevented, therefore I believe government should allocate a appropriate health budget to preventive measure and health awareness however, we cannot also deny the fact that many of the diseases are uncontrollable, despite of taking necessary precautions, for which treatement may be required. There are many instances where taking precautions may does not work for individuals. For example: chances of getting blood cancer can be reduced but cannot be prevented. Taking any precautions will not guarantee complete prevention. Making a shift of budget from treatment of citizens to preventive measures will not give complete protection against this fatal disease. On the hand, many diseases can be avoided if government take adequate precautionary and safety measures before occurrence of illness. Many fatal diseases are the result of human negligence and their lifestyle. Diseases like diabetes, heart attack, cholestrol can be avoided, if people keep themselves active and eat healthy diet. Moreover, people lifestyle, contribute a lot towards their health. Nowadays, people have habit of eating junk food, late night sleeping and lack of exercizing all have a detrimental impact on health. Furthermore, taking care of hygiene and cleanliness is of paramount importance. People are careless in taking care of cleanliness as they are busy with their work schedules. Spending budget on awareness session relating to these aspect may prove fruitful. Thus, it can be concluded, that Government should allocate, health budget among the treatment and preventive measures because some diseases can be controlled by taking preventive measures while others are uncontrollable and may require treatment.