In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Constructing houses in rural areas is becoming a necessity due to the need for new homes. However, it is believed by some that preserving the countryside is more important. In my opinion, I consider building houses in the countryside to be extremely beneficial to countless people suffering from poor living conditions in urban areas. The countryside has vast empty spaces which are ideal to build new houses for city dwellers. Due to the overpopulation in big cities, there are no longer any empty spaces and people are forced to live in tiny high rise apartments. However, building houses in rural areas can solve this problem and can provide large houses and suitable living conditions for families. Another point is that buying houses in the countryside is way cheaper compared to city apartments. If more houses were built in rural areas, this would provide an opportunity for many people to own houses, therefore, reducing the possibility of individuals becoming homeless or suffering from expensive housing. Furthermore, renting prices would also drop, encouraging more people to move to rural areas. Finally, life in the countryside is perfect for families and especially for raising children. Rural areas have less pollution, more open spaces and forests, which are vital for raising healthy children. For instance, children who live in small apartments in polluted megacities like Tokyo or Delhi are unhealthy and more stressed than relaxed and happy children growing in a small village in the countryside. As a consequence, this leads children to become optimistic, creative, and independent adults who appreciate nature and value human connections. In conclusion, I believe that constructing new houses in the countryside has many benefits to people, thus, it is a great solution to the growing demand for new homes.