In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access.

It is true that rural children are significantly less likely than urban children to receive adequate education opportunities and resources in developing nations. While some argue that the issue could be fully addressed by providing computers and Internet access, I personally believe that building more schools and recruiting competent teachers would be a more practical solution. On the one hand, some individuals’ main mottos for dealing with the problem are to spread computer literacy in rural regions. Firstly, mastering computer use allows children from remote areas to compete against other candidates in the race for decent future jobs. It is mainly because a modern job will require employees to be familiar with at least some computer applications to boost their productivity at work. Secondly, the main attribute of E-learning is to offer the youth a wide range of knowledge and also the flexibility of accessing information and resources. For example, utilizing free search engines could supply users valuable and up-to-date information within few minutes. Studying via Internet also have the capacity to support children’s language development as there are numerous websites aiding in learning foreign languages. On the other hand, children could not access a well-rounded education without dedicated teachers and renowned schools. The first reason is that spending prolonged periods in front of faceless computers screens could take away critical human interaction which is beneficial to our children. Moreover, children could be easily distracted and exposed to largely unregulated material in an unsafe environment. Secondly, it is the trust and bond between teachers and learners that creates the learning environment while virtual learning simply cannot do that. Good teachers apparently inspire our young people, promote their enthusiasm and build their self-esteem to succeed in their educational goals. In conclusion, although computers have been helping several children to progress more quickly compared to traditional methods, teachers still have a pivotal role to play in education development.