Traditionally women play the role of upbringing their children while men work outside to earn money for the family. Some people argue that women make the better parent than man and that’s why they should play the greater role in upbringing children. Others, however, say that men can be as good as women in parenting.

In today's’ modem world, it is crucial for both parents to teach the children to become a good citizen of a society.   However,   there are a handful of people assert that women should be more responsible in raising children as they make better parents than men which I disagree with. A recent study has shown that women are comparatively more patient than men.   Thus, it suggests that women have the obligation to educate their children; for example, teaching them how to solve mathematical problems. This is because they have more patience than men do, hence their children will probably learn more efficiently from their mother than father. In addition, it is proven that, in general, more fathers will scold their children whenever they make a mistake without telling them what they have done is wrong. Nevertheless, a mother will explain clearly what the fault is and what should be done to tackle the problem to their children. On the other hand, men have indispensable roles in guiding their children to the right path of their future lives. In most of the family, father acts as a good role model to their sons and daughters. The statistic from a recent research conducted in Singapore explains that children especially the boys have a higher tendency to commit crimes when they are not live a nuclear family. This can be due to the reason that they have no father as the role model who will teach them the good values. In short, men have no exception in playing a greater role in educating children. In conclusion, children will be a successful and educated citizens only if both the parents willing to educate them dedicatedly and patiently. I believe mother and father are the closest persons to their children who have the greatest influence on them to guide them to be a contributive citizen to the nation.