Creative artists like painter and musicians should be financially supported by the government. However, some people disagree with this and say that those artists should support their own financing or should be funded by alternative sources.

Art is the dignity and identity of any country and region. It represents the culture, the history and lifestyle of a nation. Peoples can be distinguished by their country’s art either it is music, painting or acting. According to some people, the government should provide funds to artists but the oppositions have an opinion that some other sources should take responsibility to support talented artists. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the view. To begin with, we admire that artists are the representative of their region as they have precious God gifted ability, to sum up, their tradition and culture in painting or music. But every creative artist may not have enough financial resources to support his/her work and require funds from some strong sides. Besides, art made it easy to be familiar with lifestyles and cultures of other regions and bring all nations close to each other. By having a review in past, it is clear that art was really fetching before centuries in comparison to present. Structures of historical building and paintings on their walls are still eye appealing and indicative of their constructors. The reason was that the empires and the government did not face issues like today such as the global warming, flood, unemployment etc. and they had sufficient funds to support their artists. On the contrary, developing countries suffer from the lack of adequate budgets to ensure some very basic requirements of their people like health, education and better quality of life etc. Then again those countries don’t have a chance to spend much money to less important issues. Furthermore, there is no guarantee that individual artist and art institute will use the funds properly and positively. Therefore, the government should avoid using their money in uncertain projects. In my opinion, the idea can be very useful to developed countries but for us, it might be extravagant.