Traditional schooling is out of date, boring and stifles a child's natural talents, various professionals have pushed for an education revolution. Are there alternatives in the education systems? Is traditional education doing more harm than good?

The current ways of teaching in schools is an issue of controversy. Older teaching methods are out-dated and sometimes hinder the innate development of students. Many proponents of modern education have strived for a radical overhaul of the current education paradigm. There are possible amendments that can be implemented in the contemporary schooling system to bring desired changes, as the amateur system is malicious. Two primary amendments that can be introduced are technology-based education and more practical and real-time techniques. Modern schools should use a more tech-based curriculum. As more pupils are computer literate and use gadgets in their real life, Education boards should exercise high-tech methods instead of older books based education. For example- education policymakers should focus on eBooks and computers to deliver lectures and assignments, which will be more adaptable for children. Moreover, teachers and professors should adopt the modern practical delivery approach. For instance, schools can benefit students by demonstrating theories in labs as compared to just writing them in books. Old school education is a deterrent towards the current and future students as it is not enough to keep pace with ever-changing technology and ideology of the general public. For example, most schools prohibit their attendees from bringing cellphones in their premises. However, Students in today' s society are more intrigued towards smartphones than older-style books. The moratorium on mobile phones makes students less interested in studies. Colleges and schools should find rational ways so that they can create enthusiasm among the young generation. To encapsulate, I think, by doing necessary adjustments and improvements in the teaching policies, modern policymakers can envisage more efficient schooling systems for future generations.