Traditional schooling is out of date, boring and stifles a child’s natural talents, various professionals have pushed for an education revolution. Are there alternatives in the education system? Is traditional education doing more harm than good?

It is believed by many intellectuals that the ongoing traditional education system is not up to the mark and is crippling the children’s innovative mind, which leads to the idea of complete reformation of the system. I firmly believe that there is no substitute of schooling, however the current system should be refurbished to have a better outcome. In this essay, we will further elaborate the fact and will also compare the outcome. Since education is the backbone of a nation, it is mandatory to have a better education system, which will truly assist a country towards prosperity. Indeed, there is no alternative of studying, however the system should be designed in such a manner, so that it can bring out the best from a child. It is schooling which enables the new generation to learn from the very beginning. Furthermore, it helps to build the basic knowledge to the youngsters, which they will be able to brush up in the later aspect of life. All the countries throughout the globe work to enhance the literacy skill to develop. As education is a crucial thing to deal with, many world organisations, for instance, the United Nations operates a number of schools in developing nations to improve the condition. This decision of the world leaders suggest that there is still no substitute of education. As schooling plays a pivotal role in education system, it is absolute to have a structured way to function. In the current settings, the nature of a school curriculum is mostly theoretical, which somehow fails to nurture the inborn talents of the students. In some cases, the pupils need to memorize things rather than understanding it to pass the exam deteriorates the situation as well. Such design of study program do harm to a great extent to the children in comparison to the benefits. Subsequently, these conditions need to be polished with more practical based curriculum, which will enable the students to have more first-hand experiences. As a child’s mind is a sophisticated thing to handle, so it should be handled in a manner so that they can become an asset for the country by ensuring a properly structured educational system. In conclusion, the traditional schooling system required to be revolutionised in a way to enhance the creativity of the children, which will benefit them as any substitute of the education system is unavailable.