Some people say that excessive use of mobile phones and computers badly affects teenagers' writing and reading skills. Give your opinion.

It is said that the ability of teenagers’ writing and reading decreases due to the fact of using phones and computers. From my perspective, I do not agree with this. The impact of using technologies is that teenagers spend so much time with it. However, this does not mean there is a limitation on their skills. In fact, there are many of those who read or write online. The reason for this to happen because of typing on a phone or a computer is faster than writing on paper. In addition, they can access books online quicker than go out and choose what to buy. As long as they are able to manage themselves, they will know whether those things beneficial for them or not. Thus, phones and computers will help them a lot in their essential life. In my opinion, it is better for me to read books on my phone because I always carry my phone with me and alway able to access it. Probably not only me, but some people will not want to have a book side by side everywhere. Also, at school, most of my writing tasks are typing and printing. This will help me to make a neat essay and my teachers will be easier in reading it. In conclusion, there are no aspects that phones or computers affected to teenagers’ writing and reading skills. This depends on whether teenagers willing to improve their skills than putting all the negative thoughts on technologies.