Some modern agriculture methods damage environment, people think providing more food for the growing world population is more important that protecting the environment.

Nowadays, farmers try to use modern methods to improve food productions with high quality. It is believed by researchers that such agriculture methods have harmful effects on the environment and people, but others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that novel approaches have not a negative impact on their surroundings. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former perspective. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder. To begin with, the environment should protect by the government because a normal environment has more benefit for people, therefore, they can use it for years, but the damaged environment cause people especially farmers cannot work in it. Therefore, the poor environment has just detriment for people. For example, sometimes farmers use a contemporary system to cultivate more seeds, but they do not pay attention to impacts that this method may have. Farmers use the manner repeatedly and after a while, they will realize that there are no suitable places for sheep grazing and sheep are starting to lose weight. This is a catastrophic issue for everyone because sheep are the most important food source on the land which now damaged by people. As you can see, using modern methods, besides their advantages, have irreparable injuries for the population. Thus, before using a technique we must evaluate its negative dimensions. Secondly, some methods can produce noxious gases in a direct way that these gases have dangerous chemical substances for people. Why is in a direct why? Because farmer use a method like as new pesticides to protect grains against insects or bad atmospheric conditions, but he/she do not know that these materials can be chemical interaction with atmosphere substances. This interaction generates deadly gases in the air then people breathe this air, consequently imported heavily gases into their lungs and they lose their health. This fact demonstrates that agriculturist should consider everything about a process which he/she decide to use it because maybe the method has detrimental influences on the environment and consequently on people. As a result, environmental protection takes a priority over food productions. All in all, taking all reasons and examples into account, I believe that the environment has a critical role in human lives, so we must try to preserve it against anything harmful because otherwise, we will face various problems.