Trade and travel would be a lot easier with a single global currency that we all use Would a single currency cause any problems

After the introduction of LPG (Liberalisation, Privatisation and Globalization), the world has changed a lot. Nowadays people can buy anything from anywhere in the world. But still one thing is creating some problems to this free flow of goods and services, which is the currency difference. Every country has their own currency notes to do monitory transactions within that country. When it comes to international trading these differentiation creating some serious economic problems. As a solution experts coined the idea of single currency, trade and travel become lot easier if we have this. I completely agree with this statement. First and foremost, if we have single global currency there won' t be any difference in exchange rate. In fact the idea of exchange rate will vanish forever. Currently, global currency exchange rated not stable except for few currencies. Many factors like wars and natural disasters have an great impact on these rates. These fluctuations some times cost money to the exporters and vice versa also do tend to happen. For example if an exporter exports goods worth 3 million dollars, he has to depend on his bank to get the money from the foreign buyer. if his payment delays, that will effect his earnings if the dollar to rupee rate increases he will some money as extra, if it declines the opposite will happen. The situation same in the case of imports as well. Secondly, global currency definitely help the travelers a lot. Currently, when individuals travel abroad they need to carry the arriving country' s currency or they need an international credit card to take care of their expenses in overseas. Where as if we have a universal currency, then we don' t need to worry about this factor at all. Everyone one can use their hard sweat money in anywhere in the world. On top of that, this currency uniformity help the world economy a great extent. Nations can save a such lot of money which currently involved in currency printing and distribution. The world would be more balanced then. On the flip side of the coin, there are some disadvantages as well. Presently, a country' s economic strength evaluated on the basis of how strong its bill of exchange perform in the international market. if a global money introduced in to the market, then this kind of valuation would be difficult in the future. Furthermore, there will be chances of increase in illegal practices like money laundering. Because anybody can any amount of with them when they travel around the world despite any restrictions. In conclusion, a universal money solve lot of problems that we are facing the current world scenario, but at the same time it also creates some new threats as well.