TPO9- Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s progressive world, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of technological advancements on children' s performance. Some are inclined toward the opinion that technology has been making children more innovative than the past. On the other extreme of the rope, others hold the opposite view. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my points of view. As the first and paramount reason, advanced technology enables children to extend their knowledge; thus, they can think effectively about several scientific subjects. In other words, up-to-date and high-tech equipment has been preparing kids to be expert problem solvers and creative thinkers. Nowadays, having the internet and advanced computers and cell-phones as new and modern technologies, which access to them was not easy in the past periods, children can search multiple websites to find viable solutions and pragmatic approaches to deal creatively with their problems and unprecedented challenges in their lives. For instance, my brother, who is very curious about different subjects, always connects to the Internet easily. He stays at home and watches several educational movies about the mathematics formula and reads different online scientific articles to find innovative solutions. His performance in making originative methods to analyze data and charts has been enhanced surprisingly. In contrast, children living in past decades and access limited sources had to read a few outdated books and texts, which couldn’t help them considerably. Therefore, the more technology children access, the more creative and consistent improvement they show in their performance. The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that children with different age ranges are exposed to various notions such as several media. To be more specific, watching different programs, playing numerous inventive video games, kids can learn others’ ideas and methods efficiently and change and apply them creatively. Nowadays, approximately, teenagers have advanced tablets and laptops with which they can play. Online gaming enables many players to engage in a particular game simultaneously. They talk about creative moves and ways to solve puzzles properly. For example, experimental research conducted by some cognitive scientists at a university shows that children who always watch television programs, particularly scientific documentaries, play games with their cell phones or follow imaginative channels on social media have a vivid imagination. Because they can envisage many interesting imagery scenes and interpret them to discover other new notions. Furthermore, they can communicate with their friends to acquire valuable experiences, ideas, and new insights considerably. Hence, if kids access various and new technology, they can obtain others’ new information and apply them in their future. In conclusion, taking the above reasons into account, I strongly believe that not only does technology extend children’s knowledge and encourage them to think creatively, but it also opens a whole gamut of new ideas and experiences for them.