Agree or disagree: In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the past time, children were extremely depended on their family, and all their decisions about everything such as marriage, working and so on were participated by their parents. However, time and people change a lot and children realize that it is their right to make their own decisions. In this following essay, I will concur with this idea. First, by changing the lifestyles and technology, people become opened minder, so they make their own decisions. This technology enhances the knowledge of people even children and provides access to communicate with others. Children can search for their problems on websites or talk about their situation with others who had this situation too had been in the same position, and use expertise' s experience. Second, children have a better education than their parents, so it makes that children use their minds or other people that have better information about whatever they want. Some parents do not have an updated idea or perspective of subjects, and they think in the way of past time. Also, there is a wide gap between children' s and parents' tendencies. So children cannot rely on their parents and just try to ask others who have the same opinion. For example, my friend wanted to open his store to sell clothes and stuff like this. However, his father disagreed with his idea and did not let him open his store because of his father afraid to be failed. Finally, my friend talked to one of the hypermarket' s managers, ; therefore; , he used their experience to have a better chance. In conclusion, because of technology and different tendency between parents and children, children make their own decisions and sometimes use their parents' experience.