TPO9 #2- Some people think that family members are the most important influence on young adults. Others believe that friends are the most important influence. Which do you agree with? Explain why.

Unhealthy lifestyle leads to many medical issues among people in the majority of the nations which is happening due to technological development and globalization. This essay will explain that how above given factors are responsible for this problem and further it will suggest some remedies to solve it. A prime reason for adapting unhealthy lifestyle is technology because technical advancement has given many amenities to the humankind to make its life more convenient as compared to the past. For example, machines have dominated every sector of the world from home to workplace. Where computers, xerox machines and printers are used to make office work easy simultaneously washing machines, microwaves and vacuum cleaners are playing their role at homes to give comfort to individuals. Consequently, people tend to avoid regular exercise like walking. Another contributing factor behind the attitude of people towards preferring unhealthy lifestyle is globalization. As packaged food, introduced from different nations, has given the autonomy to people to lead a more comfortable life. They can enjoy the food of their choice by sitting at home. To better exemplify, there are many restaurant chains such as McDonalds, Swiggy and Zomato; which are providing a variety of foods at the doorsteps of the people by which they are getting more lethargic. As a result, people are getting more prone to fatal diseases like obesity, diabetes and many more. However, some steps can curb this problem to a large extent. To illustrate, companies can encourage their employees to do exercise by providing some facilities at the workplace. They can make it compulsory for them to use the stairs rather than lifts. Google company is a noble epitome of this, which provides all the amenities to its workers to stay fit. Not only this, governments may impose heavy taxes on outside food to discourage people for packaged food and also may set guidelines for the public about appropriate diet to maintain public health standards. In conclusion, although unhealthy lifestyle has many other causes apart from technology and globalization, but every obstacle can be mitigated with the combine efforts of public and government. It is also the responsibility of an individual to understand the importance of health.