Some people think that the family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your position.

In recent years, It has become overly expensive and stressful for the students to manage their tuition fees on their own. Therefore, sometimes against their wish, they are forced to work on part-time jobs to manage their expenses accordingly. There are certain pros and cons of part-time jobs during the study period and have been discussed in the following paragraphs. First of all, college and university education is very demanding, and it requires an immense amount of time and concentration to ace it properly. They need to put a lot of effort, time and energy to maintain their educational grades. For instance, most of the students will be doing part-time jobs in their available time outside the campus hours, which actually should be spent on completing their assignments and doing research work; as a result, they lost their precious time, and their grades suffer. Moreover, through these part-time jobs, the students' attention will divert from their primary objective of completing their degrees to a more secondary or un-important agenda of making money. For example, they will be buying more fancy stuff like mobile phones, laptops and clothes that give them instant gratification rather than to aim towards getting high grades. On the other hand, students need to manage tuition fees on their own. They need to learn the lesson that life is not a bed of roses so that they can better prepare and equip themselves with the challenging journey of life. Also, it teaches them to a path of self-independence and allows them to come out of the safe nest of parents at their young age. To conclude, looking above the disadvantages outweighs the advantages. In my opinion, it will be more beneficial for the students to focus on their studies wholeheartedly until they finish their degrees instead of doing part-time jobs.