TPO46 independent The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support y

Walking on the street, we can often see youngsters talking about celebrities - their new releases, news and scandals, or intimating their styles from top to the bottom. Thus, some argue that the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to the elderly. I fundamentally agree with this view because the young generation, especially teenagers, are more likely to patronize stars and therefore value their opinions. To begin with, many youngsters have their own favorite idols. This is because that they are open-minded to new trends and tend to follow such trends. Teenagers are always seeking out for fun and new thrills because their daily routine - sitting in the small classroom studying for difficult and boring subjects - is exhausting and they need to relax. Entertainment, such as movies, pop music, or sports games, are prevailing among young people and it is naturally for them to appreciate the actors, singers, or athletes participating in them, even though sometimes the appreciation is not out of their free wills but of peer pressure - to be cool and stay connected to their friends. Growing up in my community, whether it is in the school or in the neighborhood, I always have the fear of being considered outdated by my peers once I did not watch the trending TV drama or concerning about the upcoming basketball games. By contrast, most elder people hardly have so much passion toward a celebrity, since they have tons of works to do, from making money to taking care of their family. Moreover, young people are in a stage where they are susceptible to others' opinions, to the views of celebrities they admire in particular. They usually depend on the advice of elder and more mature people to make a decision because they have not yet gained enough knowledge and experience to give their own judgement. For example, instead of carefully comparing the quality and price of similar products with different brands, teenagers would simply prefer the one endorsed by a famous person because they believe more in his image and reputation than in the facts. Also, out of pure admiration, they would like to collect anything that recommended by their idols, such as comic books, concert merchandise, sports drinking, etc. But the elderly people, although some of them might also had or still have a period when they are obsessed with singers or movie stars, are more rational and critical about celebrities' words and behaviors. Being aware of a range of factors, they would think comprehensively - whether it is cost-effective or not, what kind of consequences will it bring, how would others like - before doing something. In the final analysis, compared to elder people, youngsters are fonder of entertainment, spending more time on watching TV dramas and sports games, and they are not mature enough to form their own opinions. Therefore, they are more likely to be crazy fans of celebrities and be significantly influenced by their point of views.